Ahmos for lunch

March 23, 2010

I went to Ahmos for lunch today with a friend of mine. We prayed before the meal and spoke of faith as we always do. The two guys next to us sat silently and I could tell they were listening.

We were not talking for their benefit or to somehow spread the faith through our discussion. But I was left wondering, does a public faith ever have an evangelistic effect? It seems to me there must be an impact of some sort.

With that being said, I have never heard of someone converting after eavesdropping on a conversation. And to take it a step further, I have never heard of someone converting after reading a bumper sticker. I have never seen someone fall to their knees after seeing a Christian t-shirt either.

No moral to this post. Just some thoughts.

Leave a Reply

