University of Michigan: With age comes wisdom

April 6, 2010

Don't ask me how to set up a facebook account....but the other stuff? Oh yeah.

I just read this article on annarbor.com. It makes the case with research that as you get older you become more capable “in knowing how to deal with conflicts and accepting life’s uncertainties and change”. I love this. I have held to this position for most of my life. I know that so many younger people completely discard the opinion of the elderly but I have always felt that this is ignorant of the wealth of wisdom and experience available there. Next time you can’t figure out what to do? Try asking grandma.

Leviticus 19:32   “‘Rise in the presence of the aged, show respect for the elderly and revere your God. I am the LORD.”

Leave a Reply

